Life’s Too Short

Yesterday my best friend Heather, who I also consider my sister, lost her mother Wanda. She’s been off and on sick for a while but lately has been doing really well so it was unexpected. Wanda spent the weekend at her bet friends house playing with the dogs and goofing off, planned to get we hair colored. Her best friend checked on her at 6am and told her she was going to the store for a few shed be back, Wanda was fine at that point, she said she wanted to sleep in a bit, to wake her up when she got back. When her best friend came back, she found her not breathing. She was gone at the point.:(

I spent the whole day with Heather yesterday and saw the hurt she was going through. I tried to comfort her, telling her that she was with The Lord and that she wasn’t in pain anymore but sometimes the pain is so overwhelming that feelings override logic. I could feel her pain. I lost my grandmother in 2008 and she was like a mother to me, and that pain was like nothing I’ve ever felt before. It’s something that even today I’m dealing with but in time it does get a tiny bit easier. I think of my grandmother three or more times daily so I know what she’s going through. It’s so hard to comfort someone in that moment especially when that pain is so much that you can’t breathe!

We just have to remember that within God is strength, even in our weakest moments, God is there, pray and He is there! Jesus is the Only Healer of Hearts! He longs to give us the comfort that we need. He loves us so much that He wants to bear our burdens and shine light on our path during this challenging journey of life. We don’t have to go it alone! Precious Jesus, keep us faithful to the end, that we might obtain Your Gift of eternal life with you!

Psalms 34:18 “When your brokenhearted, I am close to you.”

Life is Too short, please don’t take any second of it for granted! It’s beautiful and sweet, just like God created!